WELCOME TO SOS PENGUIN SCHOOL OF SWIMMING

We offer high quality swimming lessons for children aged 3 months to adults,
from experienced and friendly teachers.
Whether you are a nervous beginner or in triathlon training,
we can help improve your skills in the water

About

 

 

Hi, I am Paddle the Penguin. Come a join me for some fun!

 

At SOS Penguin School of Swimming we pride ourselves on offering high quality lessons, from experienced teachers. We aim to provide a relaxed a fun environment for all our swimmers.

We use pools around the Poole area, each providing changing facilities, and our friendly pool side helpers will be there to assist with any queries.

We offer classes during the school day for babies and pre-school children, and after school classes for school aged cildren and adults. All lessons are 30 minutes in length.

Classes are no larger than 7 children, and complies with ASA regulations. All our teachers are qualified in teaching and first aid.

Baby and Toddler Classes:

A parent spends the lesson with their child, playing games and allowing the child to enjoy safely being in the water. Games involve toys and nursery rhymes.

Pre-school Classes:

Once the child is 3 years old, they are able to join classes without their parent, and continue to progress their learning in a fun environment complete with many toys.

School Aged Children:

Swimmers are divided into classes meeting their ability, and classes are designed to encourage the development at the appropriate pace for the child. Children work towards STA badges each term, developing their skills and swimming technique. Swimmers only progress to the next class when they are ready, ensuring their swimming is fun and not a pressurised achievement.

We offer distance evenings for our advanced swimmers, allowing them to focus of stroke technique and practicing turns.

 

 

TERM DATES

AUTUMN TERM

Monday 9th Sept to Friday 20th Dec

Half term

Monday 28th Oct to Sunday 3rd Nov

SPRING TERM

Monday 6th Jan 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

Half term 

Monday 17th Feb to Sunday 23rd Feb

SUMMER TERM

Monday 20th April to Friday 17th July 

Half term

Monday 25th May to Sunday 31st May

RECEIVE NOTIFICATIONS VIA EMAIL

Enter your email address to receive notifications of new posts by email.


Receive Updates